A new beginning

A while ago the brilliant Ze Frank returned to youtube. He did so with an invocation. This invocation of his spoke to me, moved me, and inspired me. The passage that made the deepest impression on me was: “There is no need to sharpen my pencils anymore. My pencils are sharp enough. Even the dull ones will leave a mark.” So now I jump once more into the breach, cowardice be damned. I will try to stick to a schedule this time. I better get to the point where I take this writing business seriously. I can do it during NaNoWriMo, I should be able to do it the rest of the year. The plan is to blog 3 times a week. Mondays will be reserved for current events/things that peaked my interest in the short run. Wednesdays will be reserved for reviews of things (books/movies/music/comic strips/youtube videos). Fridays will be reserved for questions and answers, as well as in-depth responses to comments that warrant a long and thought out reply. Now please stand back as I take a deep breath and take the plunge. Let the adventure begin again!

About scratchingcat

Writer, mother, friend.
This entry was posted in Writing and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to A new beginning

  1. megnorris says:

    Can’t wait to read!

  2. waiting with baited breath! Go Ute!

  3. wysiwyg88 says:

    Looking forward to it.

Leave a Reply

