This fortnight

When I was a Ph.D. student I would make ‘What have I done” lists to take to my advisor whenever we had our check-in meetings. I liked those very much, because they allowed both her and me to see if I was on track or not and where I needed to focus more.
Nowadays I don’t have an advisor, a schedule to follow,a deadline to reach, or even anyone who would expect me to finish anything in the writing department at all. So I think doing a recap, a what have I done list would be even more helpful, because it will be the only document of accountability, period.

That said, what have I accomplished?

In the last two weeks I kept my promise of posting a blog every Monday, Wednesday and Friday.
I made a new video, that originated from one of these blogs.
I edited and expanded parts of the second novel of my trilogy.
I received and worked with comments on my first book of the trilogy. I still have to decide on the edits, based on them.
I went to a writers’ meeting.
I finally sent in my entry to a writing contest.
I finished reading ‘Tell all” and I’m in the middle of reading “Alias Grace”.
I found out that the letter I wrote to our local newspaper actually got published. My friends saw it before I did.
I read from The Hobbit aloud to my son.

Things are moving slowly forward, but at least they are moving.

About scratchingcat

Writer, mother, friend.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to This fortnight

  1. Writing Jobs says:

    That was an excellent post today.I really enjoyed reading it very much. Have a wonderful day

    Enjoy writing? Join Us –

    Writers Wanted – Sign up today

  2. wysiwyg88 says:

    The Hobbit. I approve. 🙂

Leave a Reply

