My normal is other people’s weird

It rained this morning, so I used an umbrella while I brought the kids to school. On the way back it let off and so I walked back twirling said umbrella over my shoulder. Granted it is a big umbrella with a U of A logo, but I didn’t think anything by it. You should have seen the look of horror one of the other parents gave me. That was some impressive facial gymnastic. He probably thought I was completely bonkers. Well, he better deal with it. I will keep twirling my umbrella when I feel like it. I also smile for no apparent reason. I sing along to songs in the supermarket. I skip along the road with my kids some days and I laugh out loud when I find something funny. This is just who I am. This is my normal. I am pretty sure that other people’s normal consist of some things that are also weird to me.

Oh, I also sometimes submit badly drawn comics to anthologies, which you can find here. Mine is the second one.

About scratchingcat

Writer, mother, friend.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to My normal is other people’s weird

  1. Be yourself. Other people’s opinions are not always relevant, including mine. Define normal? Nice drawing btw!

Leave a Reply

