Butts

While I was waiting for my friends at the coffee house, I watched a host of older people come in and get their coffees and breakfasts. I am a people watcher. I can’t help it. There I was sitting and slurping my mocha when I realized, those elderly men and women had no butts. I saw flat backsides in shorts and sweatpants, jeans and leisure suit bottoms. At first I thought, well these two or there people must be really thin, therefore the round contours were missing. Then I scanned that region of several other, bigger specimens. No matter their other size, they all had no butts. It was quite fascinating to observe. The two things all these people had in common was being over sixty and not having a butt.
This made me wonder. What happens to our butts once we get older? Do we use up their fat cells first? Do we literally sit them flat? Do the muscles give up at some point and start hanging? Is there some truth to the LMAO thing?
I don’t know. I just know that I do have a butt and I intend to keep it.

About scratchingcat

Writer, mother, friend.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Butts

  1. ChelseaIRL says:

    i am laughing. so hard, i am laughing. XD

  2. wysiwyg88 says:

    As a general rule your posterior is something to hold on to. (not literally and not all the time of course but you get my meaning.)

  3. Dome Woo says:

    LMAO quite literally, if it wouldn’t wobble around so much XD I am glad I am not the only one who observes the weirdest things.

Leave a Reply

