When are you ready to roll?

This is my 100th post. Can you believe it? I certainly can’t. Woohoo! Confetti! Fluffy kittens!

Lately I have received critiques from fellow writers on my current book draft. Those people did not know me personally and had no reason whatsoever to coddle me. Their response was overwhelmingly positive, regardless.
I have been told that, aside from a few minor polishing issues, my story is really good, interesting and worth buying. Strangers loved my book.
I am sitting here with my mind blown. However, I don’t think that is enough. I need to do something about this positive response.
Right now I am asking myself: Should I send it out into the world as is? Should I begin writing query letters? Should I put in one more round of editing and polishing? Is the time ripe to take the plunge?

There are pros and cons here for both options. I might lose momentum, if i don’t act soon versus I might not have my best possible version yet. However I feel like I am getting really close to take that step into the light. I am seriously running out of excuses and all your encouragement, dear fellow writers and beta readers, might just have done the trick.

I’ll keep you updated on my progress. 🙂

About scratchingcat

Writer, mother, friend.
This entry was posted in Updates, Writing and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to When are you ready to roll?

  1. wysiwyg88 says:

    Congrats on reaching your 100th post. Also best of luck with your plans for the future of the book.

Leave a Reply

